Did I just pay extra shipping for no reason?

So I am pretty new to Ebay and I hadn't ever had a problem combining shipping before. usually at the cart I get the discount and that's that. but this time I bought 3 items from a seller who said he combined shipping, but when i added them to the cart there was no discount. so i requested an invoice and it said the seller does not combine shipping. the thing is i wanted those items now and even without the discount they were reasonable. so i just went ahead and bought them paying shipping cost 3 times hoping that i could get a discount afterwards. once before someone had overcharged me and they gave me the discounted cost as a refund afterwards.

Did i get outmaneuvered by a pro seller because I am a noob? or should i be demanding a refund for two of those shipping costs? What would you guys do if you made a mistake like me? I already messaged them asking for a refund of two of those shipping costs but they haven't replied for a whole week.

Message 1 of 9
Latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

No, but you have been a noob and made it more difficult for  the seller.

A seller is charged fees on postage costs as well.

Combined postage means items are combined into the same parcel so you don't need to take delivery of 3 parcels.

It doesn't necessarily mean discounted postage.

But in future send a message to the seller asking to send an invoice with adjusted postage costs if they discount the postage.

And don't pay until you get the correct invoice.

image host
Message 2 of 9
Latest reply

@michaeanthon_148 wrote: