Global Shipping Program status says delivered in Erlanger, KY?

yoshpi
Community Member

Recently I bought an item from a seller in the US, paid for the item to be delivered to Australia via the Global Shipping Program. I was given a tracking number, which showed the progress of the delivery. However the progress changed from In Transit to Delivered in Erlanger, KY. I understand that with the GSP the seller posts the item to Pitney Bowes Inc. in Erlanger and they re-package it and send it to Australia. However, is it odd that the status says delivered? Will the tracking get updated with the new international tracking number and change back to in transit again? I've never used this service before and I'm a bit apprehensive. I've contacted the seller but they're as much clueless as me.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Message 1 of 128
Latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

yoshpi
Community Member

I called up eBay today and they were able to transfer me to the department responsible for the Global Shipping Program, turns out there's a bug on the eBay system for the past week or two which causes the updated tracking information for multiple carriers not to show up properly. The staff were very nice however, and were able to manually give me the FedEx tracking number. The item is on its way safely!

For anyone who's having trouble with tracking I suggest calling up eBay and see if you can get the carrier tracking details that way.

Cheers,

View solution in original post

Message 4 of 128
Latest reply
127 REPLIES 127

Yes it will continue to track when it leaves there at least my purchases have. Fraankly I hate this global shipping programme its too exy & a pain in the backside.

Your parcel may very well have zig zagged thru the USA before it gets to you!lol

Message 2 of 128
Latest reply

There should be a totally new number on your Order Details page. The USPS one is now irrelevant and spent.