How long does it take for a parcel to arrive from Korea to Australia?

rhe.au8
Community Member

I'm new to ebay and I recently  purchased something from a Korean seller off ebay on the 17th of December and they shipped it on the 19th. I still have not received the package. How long does it usually take to receive a package from Korea to Australia?

Message 1 of 18
Latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

lyndal1838
Honored Contributor

I have not had experience with parcels from Korea but in general mail from most Asian countries seems to take at least 3-4 weeks.

I would not be worrying just yet.  You have 45 days from the date you paid for the item in which to open a dispute.  I would wait another couple of weeks before even thinking of opening a dispute.

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 18
Latest reply
17 REPLIES 17

lyndal1838
Honored Contributor

I have not had experience with parcels from Korea but in general mail from most Asian countries seems to take at least 3-4 weeks.

I would not be worrying just yet.  You have 45 days from the date you paid for the item in which to open a dispute.  I would wait another couple of weeks before even thinking of opening a dispute.

Message 2 of 18
Latest reply

Thanks, I received it today.

Message 3 of 18
Latest reply

I bought stuff from 2 different people about 3 weeks ago still has not arrived yet useless I'm still waiting I bought a bag and dog pjs seriously how long can it take 🙁
Message 4 of 18
Latest reply

Less than 3 and a half years?

Message 5 of 18
Latest reply

@breeannhayte5 wrote:
I bought stuff from 2 different people about 3 weeks ago still has not arrived yet useless I'm still waiting I bought a bag and dog pjs seriously how long can it take 🙁

Does the dog have something to wear in the meantime? 😄

NEVERMIND ON TROUBLES!!! LET'S DO HOBBY!!!
Message 6 of 18
Latest reply

I am not sure how you managed to buy items 3 weeks ago when you only opened this account on the 1st June.