Address was "shiftingly" changed!!

Hi there, this is my first time to vent. I was looking to buy a jacket from a movie for my boyfriend. I found it only in the US. So I spoke to the seller and after a couple of bargaining back and forth I got a great deal and no postage fee...this was on May 2nd. Then last night the seller asked me if I had received my package and I was like no, I will check in tomorrow's post. Then this morning when I was at work he messaged me saying that it had arrived sending me a picture attached with the tracking number. When I looked it was mailed to Kentucky in the states. I messaged him back saying that wherever they sent it to the address is wrong. My address in Melbourne is my primary, nothing and nowhere else but Melbourne. Then he says---" we have shipped to the same address as mentioned in your profile you have not mentioned it earlier that you needed it shipped elsewhere. Attached is the snapshot of your profile address" which somehow it stars that my address Airport Exchange Blvd Kentucky USA." Really **bleep** off about this. Spoke to eBay and they said that your address is registered when you complete the Paypal transaction when purchasing an item. Obviously the seller has shiftingly changed my address.
Message 1 of 17
Latest reply
4 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

Before you jump to conclusions and accuse someone of doing something they may not have done.

US sellers are often automatically eligible for the Global Shipping Program.

This means the item goes to Erlanger distribution centre in Kentucky and is repacked and forwarded to you using a company such as Fedex.

You will normally have a tracking number to Erlanger then get a new tracking from there to Aus.

Is it possible that is what has happened ?

image host

View solution in original post

Message 3 of 17
Latest reply

That could've happened

Message 4 of 17
Latest reply