Aus Post Tracking not updating .. i'm worried.

This is my partner's account but we both use it however this is my first time that i personally have sold stuff on ebay. On monday i sent off a post parcel, just a regular padded parcel with the thing the person bought, with the package i got a tracking number. Though it's now been 4 days and the tracking number still says that it was just accepted from me at my post office and hasn't changed in 4 days. I am worried about the parcel, i assume by now that it should have moved from my local post office. Has anyone else had this happen to them?, is it just that some people at aus post are lazy and don't scan the parcels to say where it is? Or should i be really worried that something has happened to it..oh please don't say to be worried.

- Alicia

Message 1 of 69
Latest reply
68 REPLIES 68

Hi Alicia

Yes I had this happen to me last week with 2 items. The nimrod at the post office had not scanned the parcels. This week I have also had a parcel accepted but no tracking until the item came up as delivered. I wouldnt worry yet, give it a few more days. If you are still concerned then call Aus Post they will look into it for you. Thats what I did. Relax for the moment.

Smiley Happy 

Message 2 of 69
Latest reply

With some of the Auspost tracking products e.g Receipted Delivery for one, the only scan events recorded are when you lodge it at the post office and then when it goes through the local delivery centre at the receiving end (usually early on the morning of the delivery day, and then a "delivered" scan later that day - you don't get intermediate scans along the way - so if you are sending it across the country there will be 4-5 days with no scan after you lodge it.

Message 3 of 69
Latest reply