DSR... most unethical system ever?

saarzi
Community Member

So, now I have two strikes for refunds that the buyer put "Item not as described", then went on to describe issues that were CLEARLY in the listing.  No communication from these buyers prior to them opening the case. I refunded them fully, I have no issue with that, but obviously they cant read or they just changed their mind - why should sellers get a defect for this?

AND I have 3 defects for postage TIME - I post same day, every day, and in one case, positive feedback was left before the estimated postage time had expired! If Ebay leaves strikes for this, their logic must be that it is possible to post FASTER than same day??

Ebay wont remove any of them. This type of unethical business behaviour doesnt stand up in courts (I studied coporate law if anyone hadnt guessed yet), yet Ebay gets away with it because the losses are so small (until its too late) that sellers cant be bothered doing anything formal about it.

I spoke to a friend recently that works for a certain gov watchdog. He said, they do not receive enough formal complaints about particular practices in Ebay to pursue them. **bleep**ing online does NOTHING.  If Ebay gives you a strike, which is something that can lead to the permanent closure of your account, for something outside of your control (and you have proof), make a FORMAL COMPLAINT to the ACCC and FO and every other organisation available. They are very quick online forms. Its EASY, but it needs to be done every. single. time.

Meanwhile, how make strikes until an account is closed?? is it when defects hit 5%?  (no where near that, but still, just waiting for it to happen since its completely out of my control).

Message 1 of 24
Latest reply
23 REPLIES 23