Ebay is to dear to use for Australian sellers. I will buy thing's of eBay but far to costly to sell

Message 1 of 5
Latest reply
4 REPLIES 4

Ebay is to dear to use for Australian sellers. I will buy thing's of eBay but far to costly to sell

Damon, That is your choice to do so. How do you think the other Sellers feel. If it weren't for Sellers on ebay, there would be no Buyers & vice versa.

Message 2 of 5
Latest reply

I have been selling on ebay for many years and with free listings and free re lists it is cheaper than it has ever been. I for one don't want to go back to the days when you paid for every listing if it sold or not, even at juar 50c a time that was a lot of money. Also you used to get no free listings included in a store subscription, it may have cost only 5c a but rolling things over month after month soon added up. I pay less in fvfs now than I used to pay in fvfs plus listing fees.

If you can find anywhere else you can list as cheaply where your items can be seen Australia wide or all over the world if you want and actually get buyers please tell me about it.

See what a trendsetter I am?
Message 3 of 5
Latest reply

@phorum_junkie* wrote:

I have been selling on ebay for many years and with free listings and free re lists it is cheaper than it has ever been. I for one don't want to go back to the days when you paid for every listing if it sold or not, even at juar 50c a time that was a lot of money. Also you used to get no free listings included in a store subscription, it may have cost only 5c a but rolling things over month after month soon added up. I pay less in fvfs now than I used to pay in fvfs plus listing fees.

If you can find anywhere else you can list as cheaply where your items can be seen Australia wide or all over the world if you want and actually get buyers please tell me about it.

I have memories of times gone by, too....