I have listed items to sell but they are not showing up when i search for them?

Hi, I am new to ebay and have created an account ive bought things without any issues. I listed some clothing to sell last night but when i try to search for items they dont come up under very descriptive heading. These items show as active in my account so im a little confused?

Message 1 of 18
Latest reply
17 REPLIES 17

First time selling can take up to 24 hours to show up in search 

Message 2 of 18
Latest reply

when i look at your listings i see a lisa brown poppy dress, thats all

Message 3 of 18
Latest reply

imastawka
Honored Contributor

So do I....but the gallery pic is different to the listing pic   ???????

Message 4 of 18
Latest reply

Ah yes the good old blink and you won't notice lol

Message 5 of 18
Latest reply

You didn't have to end the listing................just revise it

Message 6 of 18
Latest reply

I see 3 listings - looks like they're turning up

Message 7 of 18
Latest reply

4 now

Message 8 of 18
Latest reply

Do you mind a bit of advice from a long term seller? If not don't read any further but it may help other newbies.

You need to put far more information in your title, style, size, colour and anything else you think a buyer may use when searching.

You have virtually no description, mostly just a repeat of what the title tells the buyer. A very wise seller once said that your pictures should be so good the buyer does not need a description and your description should be good enough that they do not need a picture.

You also need to give at least basic measurements, chest and length as an absolute minimum.

Is that Review blouse really over 30 years old or is it just vintage inspired, unless it is really an old garment you shouldn't be listing it in that category and you will attract fewer buyers of modern day clothing as they won't be looking in vintage.