Problems with Fastway Couriers

barnett.australia.collection
Community Member
Delivery of items bought under the eBay banner is a vital part of the eBay experience for both buyer and seller – yet remains mostly out of the control of either. Is anyone else having problems with Fastway Couriers, or any other couriers? We have recently had a refusal to deliver to the designated address and the parcel was posted by the Fastway local agent only to end up at the post office who also refused to deliver requiring the receiver to go the PO, sign for the parcel and pick it up themselves. All this despite delivery being paid door to door.
Message 1 of 323
Latest reply
322 REPLIES 322

I know this post was ages ago but thought I'd respond for others considering Fastway Couriers.

I've been using them myself for about 8 yrs and the only problem I've ever had was when a driver in Sydney didn't deliver the parcel for 2 days, instead keeping it in his van for who knows what reason! A simple followup to Fastway and the parcel was delivered within a couple of hrs.

They do not offer 'door-to-door' in all areas. A simple check with their postage calculator gives full details of the services offered to specific areas. Their rates are excellent in general, especially their A2 5kg $12-Australia-wide satchel rate. I do know that for areas where they don't have a franchise, they have to pass the goods to a 3rd party who then completes the delivery process, more often than not holding goods at a depot for the customer to collect. This is not Fastways fault - it's simply a lack of Fastway distributors in every area of Australia. If Fastway didn't deliver door to door and the parcel was instead held at the local PO, my guess is it was a 3rd party agent at fault here, not Fastway.

I've been really happy with their service. Our local driver is excellent and goes out of his way to do stuff for us. I can't recommend them highly enough! 

Message 2 of 323
Latest reply