The hourglass sign for my funds to be available soon turned into the transparent dollar sign?

helen_li
Community Member

I'm new to ebay selling, and had the 21 days rule. I shipped out the item because the buyer showed proof of purchase and ebay said i could ship the item out. Next to each item it said my funds would be available on so and so date. There was an hourglass symbol under the items, saying my funds would be available soon. After a while the hour glass sign turned back into the transparent dollar sign, which i suppose it means it wasn't payed for? I'm confused, please help! 

Also for one occasion the buyer sent me the receipt that he had paid for the item, but there was still the transparent dollar sign? 

Message 1 of 6
Latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

The hourglass sign for my funds to be available soon turned into the transparent dollar sign?

Depends on what the $ has through it either an arrow or a line means either the payment was refunded or partially paid?

What does it have?

Message 2 of 6
Latest reply

If the buyer paid by PayPal and you had the hourglass, they probably paid via eCheque. They can take a week to clear (sometimes more. The $ turns blue when it's cleared. If it's gone back to a clear $ sign, then the eCheque didn't clear, which means they haven't paid for it. I would contact the buyer and let them know that they paid by eCheque (they often don't know) and that the payment rejected, probably because they didn't have enough money in their bank account and could they please repay.