drop in sales

Has anyone noticed a dramatic drop in veiws and sales in the past 7 days?

I have noticed the veiws on my items have slowed and my sales have more than halved. This has happened suddenly. 

I have also noticed my items are hard to find when I am doing a general search where as before I would find my items quite easy.

Message 1 of 64
Latest reply
63 REPLIES 63

drop in sales

You are not alone. Sales are dreadful at the moment.

The views are even worse...it's very depressing at the moment.

I am hoping it improves as it gets closer to Christmas.

I tend not to search for my items. That would just add to the depression I feel...LOL!!

Message 2 of 64
Latest reply

drop in sales

I have been selling for 5 years and never experianced a drop like this. I think eBay have changed somethig, formating maybe.

Message 3 of 64
Latest reply

drop in sales

This month - Dead.

image host
Message 4 of 64
Latest reply

drop in sales

There have been regular reports of poor sales recently on other threads. I know there are swings and roundabouts on ebay and I do experience periods of dreadful sales which can be very worrying.

Having said that my sales have been slightly above average through my existing stores and actually very exiting through the new store we opened a bit over a week ago. We have approximately 100 listed items on the new store and sold around six items on Monday and seven yesterday. Total sales for the nine days since we opened are now sitting at 30 with a number going to international buyers. 

I have to admit, we listed a few " juicy " items to kick start the store and push it high in visibility ranks right from the start. This seems to be paying dividends as sales are progressivly increasing as we go along.

With Cassini, ( best match ) the more you sell, the higher your visibility and so the more you sell. Conversly, the opposite occurs when sales drop away.