Buyer being forced to pay immediately on purchase even though I do NOT have this on my listings

Hi all!  I'm a noob seller and this one has really stumped me!  

Against each listing I have ensured that I have NOT checked the box "Require immediate payment when buyer uses Buy It Now".

And yet my sellers are forced to pay at checkout.    Does anyone have any idea why this is not working?

I'm trying to wrap my head around combined postage, which works fine on the desktop version but not the app.  Im hoping customers can buy multiple products without paying at the time, so I can then send an invoice with their combined orders.

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I am losing my mind over this!!!!

Thanking all so much in advance for any tips!!

Message 1 of 7
Latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Buyer being forced to pay immediately on purchase even though I do NOT have this on my listings

SOLUTION

I spoke to eBay support on the phone for one hour and the following is what they said, word for word:

• Against the listing there is a checkbox for "Require immediate payment when buyer uses Buy It Now"
  • This does not apply to customers when they click  "Buy It Now"
  • This only applies when the customer makes an offer and commits to buy.  Once their offer is accepted, they are then required to pay immediately.  
  • So, the more accurate text would be "Require immediate payment when buyer makes an offer and is accepted"

They admitted that the original text was misleading and difficult to understand and have promised to escalate my feedback that the wording is very confusing for sellers.

View solution in original post

Message 4 of 7
Latest reply
6 REPLIES 6

Any reason why you didn't read the solutions/reasons posted on the FIVE year old thread you bumped?

Message 2 of 7
Latest reply

Thank you for your reply.  I did read all the threads and there were no solutions provided that worked.