Would an Ebay APP that provided demo videos for products & product support be of value to sellers?

I'm a developer looking at the possibility of integrating our APP into the Ebay platform. 

Would you as an Ebay seller find this of value? Particularly as it is free for both you & your customers.

• Automatically embeds quality demo videos for your products on your listings.
    (Studies show that video can increase conversion rates by 85%)

• Gives your customers access to a product support site which will provide video guides for the product you are selling.
    (They are less likely to ask for help or return the product)

Would love any feedback or insights! <removed>

Message 1 of 24
Latest reply
23 REPLIES 23

Would an Ebay APP that provided demo videos for products & product support be of value to sellers?

Personally I would not use it at all

Message 2 of 24
Latest reply

The problem you may have is eBay doesn't allow active content in listings any longer.

And links to outside of eBay are also restricted.

But your idea may work on a completely different principle, therefore ignore the above.

image host
Message 3 of 24
Latest reply

Thanks Enigmabear! Can I ask why? I need to understand a seller's perspective.

Message 4 of 24
Latest reply

Thanks very much for your input. That is why it would need to an integrated APP...so it doesn't take the customer away from the product itself but brings the video & support directly to the Ebay customer.
It could also be used to minimize low customer rankings. Encouraging the customer to get the help they need instead of giving negative feedback..

Message 5 of 24
Latest reply

I use very,very few apps at all in general

And I don't use a smart phone/tablet etc for ebay

Too much age and not enough tech 'savy' 

Message 6 of 24
Latest reply