Feeling SO cheated..

cabo389354
Community Member

I posted a few weeks ago about my buyer opening a dispute, claiming her item was 'not as described'. (Samsung Soundbar).

I spent a lot of time navigating my way through ebay to find how to contact, what to do etc as this is my first time encountering this problem. It is extremely complicated for those who don't know how!

I emailed ebay twice, not understanding that the dispute was opened through Paypal. I did not provide the uploads needed for me to dispute her claims as I just did not understand what the hell I was supposed to do.

Now the dispute has closed and they have withdrawn $200 from my bank (plus fees - which ebay has kindly refunded).

I have finally been able to make contact with her to ask what the actual problem was and she tells me I said the box was unopened (!!!)..... and some screws were missing.

Firstly, I have all messages in archive and that is not the case..she asked if it 'was new and still under warranty' (which it is- and I told her so) and secondly, the photo in the listing shows it IS opened!! .... to show the actual item!!!

I'm so angry and upset. I contacted her so many times through the delivery process to make sure it was on the way and that she was going to get it. I went above and beyond.

I would happily refund the lot if something actually was wrong on my behalf but this is just BS.

Back into ebay after many years away and I'm not feeling very confident at all OR happy about continuing.

Message 1 of 12
Latest reply
11 REPLIES 11

Feeling SO cheated..

Sorry this happened, but it really does pay to understand what is going on when selling online.

As an inexperienced seller, putting up high priced items for sale is always risky. 

What you now need to do is get her to pay for the item. She doesn't get to keep it and get a refund.