Could not contact seller on Ebay

sh105565
Community Member

I'm new to eBay. I bought  an item of Boost Mobile $200 100 GB Data 1 Year Prepaid Card Starter Kit in 10 July 2021. Finally, the wrong item was sent to me on 21  July 2021. After I contact the seller, she promised  to have my correct item reshipped to my place that I requested to do so and she said the item would be arrived before 30 July 2021. But until today (04 Aug 2021), I still haven't received my item yet and I've have been trying to contact the seller by email but could not reach her any more. 

Message 1 of 6
Latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

It sounds very similar to the issue this person is having

I wonder if you bought from the same seller?

https://community.ebay.com.au/t5/Buying/Could-not-contact-Seller-on-Ebay/m-p/2423561#M121638

Communication needs to be kept via eBay messages, rather than emailing

The seller has no way of knowing when the item would arrive by so any date they gave you would have just been a way to make you think, yes they have sent it and it will arrive shortly 

Have you opened any kind of dispute yet? 

It is not sounding good to be honest, if they sent the wrong item and are now ignoring you

What is the item number? 

Message 2 of 6
Latest reply

Just a quick thought I had... Could it be that you and the other poster are trying to contact a seller (possibly the same one, as sandy said) that is now unregistered because eBay thought they were scammers? In this case, I don't think it would work if there are still any links in your order with "contact seller", that's why you can't contact this person. Check their profile... just in case...

When you mention emails, do you really mean emails or messages? In general, email addresses are not included in orders, as buyers and sellers are supposed to communicate on eBay, so maybe you meant messages?

Message 3 of 6
Latest reply

Stop trying to contact the seller and open a case as soon as you can.