How long does it take to receive a product from the UK?

It's been a while since I've purchased something from the UK but, from what I remember, last time it only took about two weeks for my package to arrive after it had been posted.

I placed an order for some books on July 16th and received a message from the seller the next day to say that my books had been posted. The estimated date on my order details says August 15th. The estimated time period for arrival on their page says 14-21 business days and as of today it's now been about 25 or 26 business days since the package was originally posted.

Should I be getting worried at this point? Or should I wait it out just a little longer? Have you had to wait a super long time for something to arrive from the UK?

I've had some bad experiences with things not showing up recently (which isn't the norm for me), so I'm starting to get a little anxious.

Message 1 of 9
Latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: How long does it take to receive a product from the UK?

Hi Kimbooley,

Is there anything in the sellers history or feedback that would give you cause for concern?

Is the item the subject of tracking? If so, that’s one avenue of inquiry for you.

If not, I’d suggest at this stage you make polite enquiries with the seller direct. They may be able to assist, although if not tracked it’ll probably be difficult for them.

I certainly wouldn’t be opening an INR case just yet. Communicate with the seller and try and gauge their attitude to the isssue. Give it a little while longer. I have waited a bit over 4 weeks for UK deliveries, although generally it’s about 3 weeks.

DO some groundwork and open communications first Kimbooley and then you might be better placed to make the appropriate decision.

I wish you well.

Melina.

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 9
Latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Hi Kimbooley,

Is there anything in the sellers history or feedback that would give you cause for concern?