Magic order

I recently purchased 2 bottles of Green Calcium Tablets. 
some how and I do not know how a pair of earrings from another seller appeared and was paid for in the transaction. I had never seen these earrings before, do not wear earrings and certainly do not wish to purchase. them.   Tried cancelling them  but seller said they had already been sent. Very quick off the mark.  Has anyone else had this happen?  I have been buying on EBay for 20 years and consider myself an expert   This has me completely bamboozled as to how this could happen. 

Message 1 of 14
Latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

Re: Magic order

Thank you for your sympathy. I know it is my responsibility but everyone makes a mistake every now and then.  Online shopping should not be so ruthless. There should be a way to fix it.  I am elderly now, been buying on EBay for 25 years.  Mainly auctions.  I believe I am an expert at it.  If I sell I like my customer to be happy and satisfied. I do not wish them to feel unhappy with their purchase. I guess the world I thought I knew has changed.  I did not hear anything back from the seller after messaging them many times.  That was my main concern.   

Message 11 of 14
Latest reply

I usually use a computer for buying on ebay (usually buy it now products) as the bigger screen makes it a lot easier to see things at a glance. It sounded to me as if you may have been using a phone?

Online buying can be a bit ruthless on all the sites. The other day, I was buying a Tupperware item and just after I pressed 'buy', I had the thought, I should get 2 (I was buying as gifts). Too late. I could have bought another but would have had to pay the same postage over again. No way to contact anyone or have the order changed or modified.