Magic order

I recently purchased 2 bottles of Green Calcium Tablets. 
some how and I do not know how a pair of earrings from another seller appeared and was paid for in the transaction. I had never seen these earrings before, do not wear earrings and certainly do not wish to purchase. them.   Tried cancelling them  but seller said they had already been sent. Very quick off the mark.  Has anyone else had this happen?  I have been buying on EBay for 20 years and consider myself an expert   This has me completely bamboozled as to how this could happen. 

Message 1 of 14
Latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

Magic order

Item number? Wondering if it was some weird bait and switch.

In general, buyers can request to cancel within 1 hour of the order, but it is up to the seller to accept, or not.

I don't know why a seller wouldn't cancel anyway - they have nothing to gain from sending an unwanted item, including you opening a dispute.

Message 2 of 14
Latest reply

Magic order

The latest feedback you received is from a seller who sells vitamins and one who sells jewellery, so did both items end up in the transaction or only the earrings?

Message 3 of 14
Latest reply

Magic order

Do you allow anyone else to use your account?

Did you pay for the tablets from your cart?

Did it show the earrings when confirming order?

Message 4 of 14
Latest reply

Magic order

I'm wondering if both things were in the cart and both got checked out.

I read about this sometimes on the Etsy forums - some buyers put things in their carts instead of on watch lists and then accidentally check out everything in the cart when they only mean to purchase one item at the time.

Message 5 of 14
Latest reply

Magic order

I think that is what happened I do not like the way EBay do this.  I did Google earrings 8 months ago for a gift.  Did not see any I liked.  Somehow this pair found its way into my cart.