Non Delivery Of eBay Purchases More Frequent

bussosz
Community Member

Having read posts relating to the non delivery of purchasesI am dissappointed that non delivery is becoming more prevealent not less.

One seller even talks about about shoplifting being the cause,  which is rubbish.

I have been buying on ebay since 2004 and never had a non delivery till last year (2015).  Already this year I have had two (2) non deliveries and my wife has had two.

This cannot be improved when ebay will not allow negative feedback after it enters dispute resolution.   The seller just makes a refund when pressed with no penalty.  Probably hoping the buyer will give up and leave it alone. Meanwhile the buyer has to start all over again to purchase the item which was probably never sent.

Message 1 of 32
Latest reply
31 REPLIES 31

Re: Non Delivery Of eBay Purchases More Frequent

Very likely this I think.

Since AP's automated sorting centres came online (ie Sunshine West, Chullora etc) the service has become a lot more hit & miss. Had my first undelivered item recently, but let the seller know and gave a reasonable time for it to appear. Was untracked, I was guessing it might have hit the Sunshine West logjam...after almost a month no show the seller very generously offered to re-send with eParcel tracking - got here (Sydney) in 3 days. AND yes it passed through Sunshine West as I suspected.

But anyone who takes ebay's delivery estimates seriously should take a nice long deep breath and step away from the keyboard lol
Message 21 of 32
Latest reply

I believe most pillaging is done on the trucks, probably before the mail gets to the sorting centres. I also believe that registering a package is just admitting that the item is valuable, an open invitation. If an item doesn't reach its intended destination, I blame that mostly on Aus Post,  not the seller or buyer.  

Message 22 of 32
Latest reply

@wan303win wrote: