Haven't used all listings but getting "Request Higher Selling Limits"

Hi!

I have a store subscription that allows me 200 listings per month. I have currently 64 active, and when I try to add another listing, I am getting the message "Request higher selling limit".

I have tried to find out why through the help section, but can't work it out.

I have had my store for a month.

Does it have something to do with how many you have listed as a total, included those you have ended or cancelled?

Thanks for reading,

Judi ๐Ÿ™‚

Message 1 of 4
Latest reply
3 REPLIES 3

New sellers will have some listing limits applied, which are related to both quantity and sale value and applied before any other listing allocations, eg on this ID I'm allowed 150 listings per month, or total sale value of $11500, whichever comes first, and if I open a store those limits would still be enforced, even if I opened an anchor store (which provides unlimited free buy it now listings).

The limits are periodically reviewed and sometimes raised based on sales history, buyer ratings etc and I think you can request higher limits once per month, sometimes they say yes, sometimes it's pretty much 'try again next month'.
Message 2 of 4
Latest reply

You should be able to see what your listing limit is in Selling Manager (or Selling Manager Pro if you've subscribed). If not, it will be part way down your All Selling page.

On my newest account, I had a limit of 30 per month. Once I'd listed 22, each listing after that would say "you can only list X more this month". Once I'd listed item number 30, it would say I'd reached my limit. I have no idea what it would have said if I'd tried to list another item as I felt it pointless trying.

Message 3 of 4
Latest reply

How overall account limits work