ITEM REMOVAL

splinterssports
Community Member

Half my items were removed as being fake yet their 100% licenced product that I have been selling for a few years

Im waiting to hear back from ebay I hope they hurry as I had good bids on a few of the items they removed

Does anyone know were I stand?

cheers

Message 1 of 10
Latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

ITEM REMOVAL

If you can proof to ebay that your items are licensed then you can probably try and hurry the process up by giving them the proof they will require ,  but from what I've read in the past it can be tricky/time consuming the get items reinstated . Your best bet would be to call ebay's customer support

Message 2 of 10
Latest reply

ITEM REMOVAL

splinterssports
Community Member

Thank you for that jerry I think I will ring Do you know the number?

cheers

Message 3 of 10
Latest reply

ITEM REMOVAL

Click on customer support in the top RH corner and follow the prompts till you see call us and click on that and you will be given the phone number and a code to enter.

Message 4 of 10
Latest reply

ITEM REMOVAL

I recently had an item removed for keyword spamming. ( not intentional but I can see where they where coming from ) The same offending phrase was used in a dozen or so listings some of which had bids on. I phoned customer support and reached an agreement to leave all items with bids as they where as I would have had to remove and relist them, losing my bidders. I changed the other auction descriptions that did not have bids on, to remove the non complying phrase.. The Ebay rep put an internal memo on the "offending" listings allowing them to run their course. I thought this was a very fair outcome, and a good news story for Ebay customer help reps.

Message 5 of 10
Latest reply

ITEM REMOVAL

Half my items were removed as being fake yet their 100% licenced product that I have been selling for a few years