ITEMS NOT SHOWING IN SEARCHES

My sales dropped dramatically in both ebay stores and somehow I noticed that my items are not appearing in searches,  I have 2 Anchor stores and have around 2700 items in each store.  We do have a sale here and there so at some point something must be appearing.  I have been contacting ebay for 2 months now and at one point was told it was a IT problem but the last 2 times I have contacted them I was told I would get a response in 24-78 hours nothing has happened I am being ignored by them.  We have been selling adult products for years now and are registered for such and use the correct ebay categories.  I have noticed when searching for one product that none actually appear even though I would think other sellers would be listing the item so it may be a wide spread problem.  Does anyone have a solution I'm at my wits end trying to get an answer from EBAY.  Items show in my store but if a buyer searches a product it will not show.

Message 1 of 14
Latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

Sales have become pretty poor for many sellers - there have definitely been a lot of complaints about visibility. I've had the same thing in my store - days and days without sales and zero international sales, which is completely different to how my store was in the years past.

I wouldn't even bother with customer service - they are useless. I think their stock standard answer is to blame the "IT department". In reality, there is no answer they can give you.

Actually, just wondering about it now, I think my sales have become poorer since we had to start filling in the additional item requirements. I did mine back around October last year and I can actually track my decrease in sales from November onwards. I've got a spread sheet which tells me my sales figures month on month and year on year and I can see that I am currently at 50% of what my sales were before November 2020.