Item condition description field

I want to do a listing and use the item condition field under "Used" to declare a flaw in the item.  I have never used this field before and thought the language in the field would disappear, but it doesn't.  No matter what I do, I can't work out how to get this blank field to insert an item condition statement.  Help!!

Message 1 of 17
Latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

When the condition description field opens up, there is no text in it at all, it is just a field with a faint outline.

You mentioned that you can't create your own item specifics either, so I'm wondering if you might be using the quick listing tool, which has some limited listing options. Look for a link that says something like 'Switch to advanced listing tool', sometimes - even if you are definitely on the quick lister - that link won't be there, but can usually be accessed by creating and submitting a listing, then going in to edit it afterwards. 

View solution in original post

Message 13 of 17
Latest reply
16 REPLIES 16

I'm not sure I have completely understood what you mean.

I assume you're saying that the item is "new" but has a problem with it - and you want to include that in the condition description? 

The only options you can use from the condition drop-down list are "New" or "Used" - you can't select the "-"

If the item is new and has a flaw, it's best to still select the "NEW" option from the condition description drop-down list and just clearly note the flaws of the item in the listing description.

If the item is used and has a flaw, once you select "Used" from the drop-down list, you should then be able to type in the blank field whatever you need to regarding the condition. (image attached).