Starting a new account. can I link it to this one (for Feedback benefits) ?

Hi, have just arted a new account and of course so far 0 feedback, so before I start listing items, is there a way to link it to this account somehow to prove to buyers I'm not a newbie and I can be trusted ?  or can I mention in the listing itself this fact, ? would hate buyers to pass me by thinking I'm a fly-by night seller who would just take their $$$ and run. Thanks

Message 1 of 9
Latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

imastawka
Honored Contributor

In each listing you can tell them welcome, and to please

check out your other listings on your other account - and then put in a clickable link

If you don't make that link clickable, they won't bother looking.

And vice versa on this account.

You'll be restricted to 10 listings on the new one.

Message 2 of 9
Latest reply

And you can possibly increase limits on the new account when you show eBay you have other established accounts.

http://pages.ebay.com/help/sell/sellinglimits.html

image host
Message 3 of 9
Latest reply

Thanks, will have a read
Message 4 of 9
Latest reply

On your new account, scroll part way down the My Selling page and there will be a link to increase your selling limit. In there it will ask you the ID of your establised account. That will link them in eBay and should increase your monthly limit to 30.

When I started a new ID a few years back, it wasn't doing much. I figured people were a bit scared of a 0 feedback seller. I put a message in each listing saying I was an establised seller with 100% feedback rating and this was a brand new account. I also said that I will provide the same exceptional service as I do on my establised account. I didn't put a link because I wasn't sure if it was allowed. Within days I started getting bids on things. Could have been coincidence, but I'm going to say the message helped 😄

Message 5 of 9
Latest reply

Tippy, you're allowed to put in links to your own accounts,