need help to lift limit on paypal account !!

Hi guys

I opened a business paypal account a while ago.

When the amount hits $1000, they asked me to upload personal ID and proof of address, I did, limit lifted.

Then guess what, 5 mins later my account was limited again, says I need to upload business documentations this time.

I don't even understand what exactly they are asking for, something like "The Certificate of Registration", "business documents", "Certificate of incorporation - company", what are these??

I'm a sole trader, all I got is a ABN.

What to do now.... please advise....

Message 1 of 13
Latest reply
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

Re: need help to lift limit on paypal account !!

They are referring to the documents and/or certificates you receive if you have registered your business name, and so on.

If you register a business name, you should receive a document confirming that the business name is registered to you. 

I would suggest upoloading any business documentation you do have, even if it's just the confirmation of your ABN, and then call PayPal to ask for further advice - I'm only guessing, but I suspect the list of documents are examples of what will be accepted, rather than a list of everything you need to provide. 

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 13
Latest reply

I have no idea. I opened a new acount recently and it started with a $7500 limit.

Maybe adding credit card info can help raise the limit.

The rest seems like garbage to me, sometimes to register as a business with the ATO (or whoever it is through)), you need to sometimes prove it is a business, like with invoices. I got a letter with my ABN which I assume is a certificate of registration. I have no idea what the incorperation thing is.....maybe different busineses under the same name

View solution in original post

Message 3 of 13
Latest reply
12 REPLIES 12