unable to register for managed payments but ability to list and revise has been suspended

I have been selling on ebay since 1999.  On trying to list an item on 17th March 2021, I was amazed to receive a message saying there was a problem with my account and my ability to list had been suspended.  Please sign up for managed payments to restore my account.  This was a shock to me as I had never received an email requesting me to register and when I clicked on the link to register this option was not available to me - I had to wait to receive an email inviting me to register.  I rang the manage payment help line on 18th March and was told that there was a problem with my account and that I was not yet eligible to register for managed payments but could continue to receive payments through PayPal until my account was eligible.  Fine with me and told it would take 24-48 hours to fix.  Great, however by the following week nothing had changed so back to contacting the help line again.  This time told previous information was incorrect and some Australian accounts were having a problem and the tech guys were working on a solution.  Could not give me a time when it would be fixed.  Long story but in summary, 2 more phone calls and my account is now suspended  from listing, relisting or revising items and a threat that if I don't register by 15 May my whole account will be suspended and I will be unable to sell as well.  I have been told that there is a priority on looking into my account but this has been going on since the 17th March, over a month!   I have been a member for over 21 years and feel that something more could and should have been done to help me.  I have never been suspended on ebay during that time but now I have been penalized through no fault of my own.  Time to pull the plug on ebay?

Message 1 of 10
Latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

unable to register for managed payments but ability to list and revise has been suspended