I can't get "Flat:same cost to all buyers" postage option to work...when creating a sell listing

Hi ,

Please refer to the screen shot below...which shows the sell listing settings and the resulting preview.
With the settings shown i'm  still not getting postage showing up...and the ad is still offering local pickup even though it's NOT selected in the settings.

It seems like a bug  but I'm new at this so I'm probably missing something.
I've spent a few hours on this and I've also  tried this on different computers and browsers and the results are the same.

Can somebody help me?
Thanks,

George

postage weirdness ebay listing.png

I am on mac OS 10.14.6 by the way and using Chrome Version 96.0.4664.110 (Official Build) (x86_64).

Message 6 of 9
Latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Re: I can't get "Flat:same cost to all buyers" postage option to work...when creating a se

Hi ,

please refer to the screen shot below...which shows the sell listing settings and the resulting preview.
With the settings shown i'm  still not getting postage showing up...and the ad is still offering local pickup even though it's NOT selected.

It seems like a bug  but I'm new at this so I'm probably missing something.
I've spent a few hours on this and I've also  tried this on different computers and browsers and the results are the same.

Can somebody help me?
Thanks,

George

postage weirdness ebay listing.png

I am on mac OS by the way and using Chrome Version 96.0.4664.110 (Official Build) (x86_64).

Message 1 of 9
Latest reply

Re: I can't get "Flat:same cost to all buyers" postage option to work...when creating a se

Try selecting a postage type where it says "services", to the left of your postage cost.

Message 2 of 9
Latest reply

Hi,
Thanks for your reply.
No ,I tried that. see screenshot below showing that option the resulting preview.
It now removes my location from the listing and still doesn't show postage at all.
Thanks for taking the time to respond though.