Is there an increase in 'did not receive item'?

I have been on eBay for more than 15 years, and all went well until this year.

This year I have 5 did not receive issues, compared to 2 in 15 years.

Can I assume this is an increasing problem? ... or just bad luck?

Message 1 of 6
Latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

Re: Is there an increase in 'did not receive item'?

Hard to say. I've been selling on and off for 15 years and haven't had one. But everything I send gets a tracking number. Are you sending items as letters? I've bought items that have been sent as letter and had them take four weeks to arrive, so I don't think much of AP's letter handling atm.

NEVERMIND ON TROUBLES!!! LET'S DO HOBBY!!!
Message 2 of 6
Latest reply

I have mostly been buying in recent years...

... never had a problem, all arrived within 3 weeks at most, predominantly Chinese suppliers... but the last two months have been a shocker; well, I think having to log 5 'did not receiv item' after 5-6 weeks was not what I was used to... hence, my query, whether it is me, or using the wrong suppliers... yes, one had heaps of negatives (30+%) which I did not realise on order; but they are the exception.

Message 3 of 6
Latest reply

I've  not had any problems at all receiving my items.

But having said that, I buy mainly from Australian sellers.

I have bought from China but in every case it has taken more than 3 weeks to arrive (which was what i expected to happen).

The only time anything has been slow to arrive has been when things were slow to be posted or were coming from overseas but represented as coming from Australia.

I'm not saying Aust Post is perfect but I think sometimes on ebay they can get blamed when it isn't always their fault. They can be slow but I would say 99.9% of the time, the item will arrive eventually.

If you're buying from China & regularly not receiving items, your problem is in China-either the sellers or their postal system.