Item not received - no tracking number

Hi, I bought a DVD more than two weeks ago which I still haven't received. I paid 3,40 for australia post parcel, without signature. The seller says since I only paid for standard delivery, they can't provide a tracking number. According to the seller, the DVD was sent right after I paid on April 1st. I am new to Australia and I don't have any experience with parcel post - is it true that a standard parcel does not include a tracking option? According to the Australia post website, it does.

Also when would it be reasonlable to recover the money via pay pal? The seller states that Australia post has been "absolutely disgraceful" recently and that it can take up to 14 working days for parcels to be received. Well that wasn't mentioned in the listing, and I wouldn't have bought the DVD had I known.

Message 1 of 39
Latest reply
38 REPLIES 38

Parcel post all has tracking however letter post does not. Seeing as though you only paid 3.40 postage I assume that is what you have paid for. Once items are posted it's in the hands of australia post, sometimes they can be extremely fast other times painfully slow.. The seller does not have to mention this in the listing. And please remember, You are not marking the seller on the time it takes for australia post to deliver the item,  you mark the seller on the time it takes them to lodge the parcel once paid for.

Where was parcel from and going to?

Message 2 of 39
Latest reply