Label Created Not Yet in System - should I get worried

Dear everyone, recently I have purchased a book from Ukraine and I like to have the book shipped to Australia. It was a seller I have purchased once a few years back and I have good experience at that time. But this time I am not sure I am just paranoid or should I get worried. 

The story goes like this: last Tuesday I have placed an order for the book and I have paid it immediately after order. The item location listed is in Kiev of Ukraine, and the seller would ship to Australia. The seller did eventually marked the book as shipped on this Sunday (that is after I have asked for the tracking number). When I check the order I noticed the book was shipped using USPS, which for me is kind of strange as I don not really think this shipment has anything to do with United States. The seller did also attach a tracking number, but when search the tracking number on USPS website, it stated "Label Created, Not Yet in System", and this is true since yesterday (29 June 2020). 

Should I getting worried, or is it me being paranoid. Any help given would be greatly appreciated. 

Thanks in advance. 

Message 1 of 12
Latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

I've got 2 items still intransit from the same seller in Ukraine, who I've dealt with before a few times with no problems, in both cases the tracking numbers only show that they've left the country.

For both of them I left it until 28 days past the last ETA before going through the MBG, the first one has been refunded but I'm not escalating the second one until I have to. The seller has been really good about the situation and we're keeping in contact.

So long as you open an MBG case before that 30 day limit you'll be fine, if you leave it past that and have to go through Paypal's dispute process you may well lose the dispute if the seller can show the item has tracking events for sending the item.

Edit. 1 parcel is from mid March and the other mid April.