Seller will not let me pay with pay pal

I recently won an item (Midsomer Murders: The Complete Tom Barnaby Case Files Seasons 1-13) only to find that the seller has made it impossible for me pay. This is the only one on ebay and is located in N.S.W

I then got a message telling me I could only pay with bank deposit. They said I could pay pay with paypal, but I would need to pay approx $12.00 extra to cover the fee's. Taking the dvd set from $280 to $292

I message the seller and said I was not willing to pay the extra $12.00, the seller is now giving me the silent treatment.

I am happy to cancel, but I am sure they will wait and put in a non paying bidder aleart.

Any advise?

Message 1 of 28
Latest reply
27 REPLIES 27

Re: Seller will not let me pay with pay pal

@cannalicious wrote:
Hi again, I am so sorry for starting numerous threads, I had no idea how this works, it is my first time. I will never do it again. I understand what a pain it is.
I have reported them, all ebay has done is make them take away the part in their listing about asking for the extra 4%
They are allowed to keep the part about only accepting bank deposit.
It is frustrating.

Sometimes it takes more than one go to get through to a CS rep that fully understands the nature of your complaint.

Keep it simple, should you try again, mention that the seller is offering PayPal and refusing it from Australian buyers, point out the specific policy that this contravenes, and you will probably get a bit further.....eventually.

(Just had a look at current listings - not sure how they've set up calculated postage the way they have, but I was obviously wrong about it being impossible to list without specifying postage costs to AU. It can be done by using the freight option, anyway, but I didn't know it could be done with calculated as well). 

Message 21 of 28
Latest reply

Hi digitalghost, thank you very much for your advice, I will do as you say and ring them again.