Transaction Issue

I received a shipment from overseas today. I'd bought a few more items from the same seller yesterday, and when I just went to pay, the items for the shipment I got today are part of the invoice. I know I've paid it. First, the seller sent it and second, the transaction shows up in PayPal.

Does anyone know how I can pay for the new purchased items without repaying the ones that were paid for and received today? I can't contact the seller to see if she marked it as unpaid for some reason, as their English is VERY limited (I've been buying from this seller for a few years now). Their English extends to hello, thank you, regards, have a great day.

Message 1 of 22
Latest reply
21 REPLIES 21

Re: Transaction Issue

Twice now I received an Invoice for items I had already paid for and received . It even showed up as unpaid in my "Purchase History " column .

I nearly paid one of them till it clicked I had already received it . Now I'm cautious and put a note on each item I buy and when I paid and when received .

No idea how this is happening but it's a nice score for sellers if a buyer just pays again 😞

Message 11 of 22
Latest reply

You will find that once you have paid with paypal and then you try and pay again it will block you from paying twice for the same transaction.

It happened to me as I thought I never paid the first time so I went to pay again and I was blocked.

Message 12 of 22
Latest reply

@davidc4430 wrote:

usually when you pay you recieve an email confirming the payment about 5 minutes after you pay, check you emails the day you paid.