mobile phones

I am new to ebayI recently purchased a phone, paid with paypal and received the following message: We had to remove this listing from the site and you're not required to complete the transaction. If you've already sent payment, the sale should process as normal and you don't have anything to worry about. If you have any questions about delivery, please check tracking or contact your seller. If you run into any trouble along the way eBay is here to help. Please visit the Resolution Centre to help resolve any problems you may encounter." No tracking number, would this be fraud, does this mean that I need to claim thru paypal.  Any assistance would be great

Message 1 of 7
Latest reply
6 REPLIES 6

mobile phones

lyndal1838
Honored Contributor

It is hardly fraud just because there is no tracking number.   Many items are not sent with tracking.

Have you allowed a reasonable amount of time for the item to arrive. bearing in mind that mobile phones must be transported by road within Australia?

If you have allowed enough time and the item has not arrived you can open a dispute in paypal.  Give the seller a few days to respond before escalating to a claim.  You should receive a refund within 10 days or so.

Message 2 of 7
Latest reply

mobile phones

By the look of the Op's statement, the phone will not be arriving any time soon because there was obviously something amiss with the listing, that's why it has been removed, so advising the writer to give it more time? I'm more than a little confused Lyndal.

Message 3 of 7
Latest reply

mobile phones

Just out of interest, did you purchase it within Australia or was it from Overseas ( namely China ) When did you purchase it ? 

Message 4 of 7
Latest reply

mobile phones

so advising the writer to give it more time? I'm more than a little confused Lyndal.