Buyer has not received item

Hello,

Recently I sold an Xbox game for $35 free postage. The buyer made prompt payment on the 7th of July and I sent the item the next day on the 8th, Australia Post sent it in a large letter. So I have no tracking and cannot find the receipt anywhere.

All seemed well, I never received feedback so on the 20th of July I sent a follow up message asking if they received their item with no reply. So I forgot all about it must have chucked the receipt during that time, and now today they have sent a message saying I still haven't received my item.

I'm not sure what to do, I'm fairly new to selling and have only sold around 10 items, and I do have no refunds when I listed it.

Do I have any options or do I just have to refund the money? They haven't made a claim yet, but I'm sure they will.

Thanks.

Message 1 of 10
Latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

Good learning experience for you. What I would suggest if you're a regular at your LPO ask them for help. If they paid with Paypal and you can't prove you mailed it i.e.  the tracking number you lose.

For the future open a click n send account and link your ebay account with it. Or manually enter the tracking number in your check out.

Unfortunatley

@atlas006 wrote:

Hello,

Recently I sold an Xbox game for $35 free postage. The buyer made prompt payment on the 7th of July and I sent the item the next day on the 8th, Australia Post sent it in a large letter. So I have no tracking and cannot find the receipt anywhere.

All seemed well, I never received feedback so on the 20th of July I sent a follow up message asking if they received their item with no reply. So I forgot all about it must have chucked the receipt during that time, and now today they have sent a message saying I still haven't received my item.

I'm not sure what to do, I'm fairly new to selling and have only sold around 10 items, and I do have no refunds when I listed it.