Disheartened by false accusations made by buyer

cicigin
Community Member
I just joined eBay, am selling some preowned clothes I hardly wore. One buyer now asked for a full refund due to rips. I swear these were most definitely not there when I posted. I think she did this as she maybe had a change of mind when arrived. I see on her feedback she has been accused of selling dirty smoked out clothes with rips so I'm wondering wth!! Not fair as $127 is on hold. I had to agree to return, she won't accept anything else. I'm new to this I don't know what to do. I put track no#s on ppal as soon as I'm out of the post. I fine tooth comb the items. If defected I'll say. I'm so upset this can happen with no protection to me.
Message 1 of 26
Latest reply
25 REPLIES 25

ALWAYS take more photos than you post....that is your proof....ask the buyer to send photos of 'rips'....then you can compare
Message 2 of 26
Latest reply

cicigin
Community Member
Yes I will, she uploaded three rips I know was not there. Why do they do this, what a waste of time. Must be she wasn't keen on the top in the end perhaps. I've accepted the return and will be a lot more educated before I sell again. Sucks for sellers so much I just can't believe there's such high protection for buyers. Oh well, learning!
Message 3 of 26
Latest reply

It's certainly not the start on ebay you want.

Have you checked her feedback left for other sellers, is there anything to indicate she does this often?

I can't see her full ID but I gather she has a few negs as her feedback score is 99%

Message 4 of 26
Latest reply

cicigin
Community Member
Yes! Accused for selling a smoky jacket with a tissue inside! And tears. It's a shame but I can see this being so drawn out potentiallly if I didn't refund. I've accepted to refund once it's returned but no reply as yet.
Message 5 of 26
Latest reply

no, her feedback left for other sellers. Are there comments suggesting she has received refunds etc.