Do you think Ebay dead now with sales

My sales has drop because all the changes on ebay from 2 to 4 lot  a day on a min of 100 lots a month

down too 40 to 50 max a month .

I have noticed that a large company comes along and they put there product on the front page straight away

and i was selling more because they was not selling online they come back and they go stright to the front

So all Ebay helps is large companies than the smaller ones

Plus the large companies have very large prices on postage for there product and they get away with it

So is there some other company in Australia can open up a website so  people can sell there product on there with out all this bull **bleep** that we have to go though with ebay high prices and changes all the time they are kill small business and small sellers  

Message 1 of 52
Latest reply
51 REPLIES 51

Re: Do you think Ebay dead now with sales

I have been selling on eBay for several years .... it has been a learning experience and I've improved my methods, improved my stock, and kept my prices down.   I have built up a good business.   I intend to continue with eBay, as I think there is no alternative.

BUT,,,,,, the past few months, my sales have dropped considerably  ... if it wasn't for my 'regulars' I think I would have to give up 🙂  Any ideas?

Message 11 of 52
Latest reply

Yes, eBay is dead for sales these past few months.

Many reasons, including a sluggish economy.

I have been selling on eBay for nearly 15 years.

The only way to sell material on eBay now is to have the lowest price.

I have low prices, but have to discount them by a further 10% to make any sales now.

It is nothing like it used to be, auctions are dead and it is just a race to the bottom as far as prices are concerned.

Whether this is to do with the economy alone, or whether search engines/Cassini etc are also to blame, I am not sure.

I think it is also to do with the fact that eBay has driven away many sellers.