Frustrated Seller

I've been Selling on ebay for 13 years. Sales are good, but I really do think ebay has made some really poor decisions on structure and layout in recent times. Years ago we had regular meetings with ebay in Sydney to share our opions and help improve ebay. Sadly those days are gone. Geez, I wish I had some way of talking to someone from ebay Australia again.

Venb over, Justin Frith

Message 1 of 7
Latest reply
6 REPLIES 6

Re: Frustrated Seller

I agree. You said it though....sales are good, and unfortunately that's all that matters, not our opinions, or how frustrated we get. As long as we keep selling our stuff and handing over their HUGE financial slice, they are happy, whether we are or not is irrelevant to them. That's why I hate those pointless surveys they make us fill out...pretending they care about what we think in an effort to reduce the amount of complaints they are obviously getting. Only when our frustrations affect them in a financially negative way will they hesitate and listen to us. Catch 22 though — in order for that to happen, we have to suffer financially too...even more than we are now.
Message 2 of 7
Latest reply

queenslander-one
Community Member

I can remember being flown by Ebay to Sydney for a consultation with other members and what we said was taken on board of course ten years ago or longer. Flights, taxis lunch all paid for by Ebay Sydney. I was please they thought my ideas counted.  Sadly now it's all about charge Sellers as much as they can and Buyers are always right.

Participated not on this id of course. Think our group was called choices and a number must have an old contact list around here somewhere.

THE GOOD OLD EBAY DAY'S

Message 3 of 7
Latest reply