Help Please. Buyer bought a buy it now but was supposed to send me a best offer.

Hello.

I am sorry to bother you  but I have a lovely buyer who asked me to list an item that had ended at a reduced price to which I agreed to. I put in a large buy it now with best offer and as a private listing and asked her to send me an offer of $50.00. The buy it now of $500 was to stop others from buying it. She has accidently bought it at the amount of $500.00. Her pension arrives on Thursday and there is no way I would ask her to go through with it but I was hoping some-one here might be able to advise if there was an easy way I could help her out of this amount and change it back to the amount we both had agreed to which was $50.00 with free postage. The buyer is not very good with computers and I am still learning myself how to navigate ebay. The item number is 161748101995.

Thank for any help you can give me.

Message 1 of 17
Latest reply
16 REPLIES 16

Re: Help Please. Buyer bought a buy it now but was supposed to send me a best offer.

You realize, if you cancel the transaction, ebay won't refund you the fv fees? The buyer needs to request the cancellation.

Next time, if you list something specifically for someone, I would suggest removing all but 1 photo, fixing the correct price, and adjusting the title to say the buyers name only. That way you can just send them the link to the listing, and they can just buy now.

Message 11 of 17
Latest reply

Re: Help Please. Buyer bought a buy it now but was supposed to send me a best offer.

eBay will refund the fvfs if the cancellation is sent with the following option selected in the cancel this order screen "the buyer asked to cancel the order, or there's an issue with the buyer's address." 

Message 12 of 17
Latest reply