I want to use Australia Post

Hi and thanks for any assistance you may offer. Firstly there were no keyboards when I went to school, so you can guess my age. I regularly buy items on eBay but I'm new to selling on eBay. Ok, my items are small, not expensive, and qualify for Australia Post regular letter which it $2.20. There's no dropdown menu postage for regular domestic postage, so I'm guessing there isn't one. .Also, I have a pile of Australia Post postage stamps that I need and plan to use.  Where and how do I tick the item as being sent without having used a printed postage label?  It seems like you have to print a postage label to activate the "sent" box. Is this the case?? Help

Message 1 of 26
Latest reply
25 REPLIES 25

Re: I want to use Australia Post

Firstly make sure you have signed up for managed payments.

There is no reason you can't send by large letter - think there is same - untracked letter on the dropdown - just scroll through it's there.

Also there is an option to simply mark ' sent ' - using your own addressed letters & stamps.

I hope you do well.

Message 2 of 26
Latest reply

You need to be fully signed up and ID verified for the new Managed Payments system. There is no more Paypal for sellers. You'll need either a current passport or drivers licence as well as a bank account in the same name as the documents.

Are you fully signed up and have you read the sellers guide?

Once you are verified, then start listing, but one of the requirements for new/infrequent sellers is that your funds will be on hold between 21-30 days, or until you can show tracked delivery. If you're using stamps, your money will probably stay pending for the max amount of holding days. This is to ensure that you are a low risk, reliable seller and can prove yourself. Bear in mind that if you're only sending with stamp and someone opens a dispute/case, you will lose every time as you cannot prove that you sent it.