Item not received dispute

Hi guys, just wondering where I stand with this.

I posted an item to a buyer in Canada on April 26. He has today lodged an item not received dispute and asked for a refund. The item was $199 Australian plus postage.
Postage to Canada is very expensive so I sent it economy mail. There is an article ID but it's not really a tracking number as far as I know. Tracking and registered was going to cost nearly $100, far more than he paid.
Aussie Post said it would only take a week or so to arrive. I've asked him to wait one more week, which will take it out to 4 weeks since I posted it.

Any idea of where I stand on this?

I've been selling on ebay for over 10 years and have more than 500 positive feedbacks.

I'm really annoyed by this.

PayPal have also put my account into the negative as they await an outcome.

Scott

Message 1 of 27
Latest reply
26 REPLIES 26

Re: Item not received dispute

Not French Canadians eezi.

My parents in law were English born then went to Winnipeg, Manitoba where their children were born...spent many years working in the USA.

Their eldest son went to live in Seattle WA in the mid 50s, married an American and all his children were there (and still live there)

My OH came to Australia in the early 70s and has been here ever since apart from a few short trips to Seattle to see family.

My OH speaks worse French than I do and I only know high school French from 60 odd years ago.Smiley LOL

Message 21 of 27
Latest reply

Shipping to Canada is a total hassle, to the extent that when I received advice of a sale and saw a Canadian address I thought "here we go again"  - over half of our sales to Canada raised non receipt filings.

A couple of weeks ago I decided the hassle was not worth the effort and now we have blocked sales to Canada.  The only other country we block sales to is Brazil - that should say it all!!

One (very understanding) buyer said it had recently taken 4 months to get an item delivered from China.