Item not shown on ebay.com

pubuus9
Community Member

I have listed my item on ebay.au but it's not visible on ebay.com. What's the issue here? I'm new to ebay and this is my first listing.

Message 1 of 10
Latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

@pubuus9 wrote:

I'm new to ebay and this is my first listing.

This is actually the primary issue. In order for your items to be visible internationally, there are minimum selling requirements you have to meet. The main ones are at least 10 feedback for selling, and your first successful sale must be at least 90 days old. 

Message 2 of 10
Latest reply

You have a greeting card listed on eBay .com but it is free post within Australia from Thornleigh NSW

you have a different greeting card & an Elephant located in Sri Lanka on eBay Aus.

I don't know what you are trying to do but your U.S listing needs fixing at least

Message 3 of 10
Latest reply

Also i don't know the stats on 3 day sales or if you intended to list for 3 days.

As a new seller,you might have 10 listings per month to build up fb before getting the selling limit raised.Well unless you have another seller account to link it to that has a more workable selling limit.My point being that if it doesn't sell,you may be wasting your precious few listings by not giving an item a decent time to get views/bids/sales.7-10 days is probably better but that's JMO,it's your listing.

The U.S listed card is very pretty.

Message 4 of 10
Latest reply

That card IS very pretty, I agree! It's just a shame that if it sells to the current bidder for 99c, the buyer is going to lose money on it. By the time they post it (70c) and eBay take their cut, and PayPal take their cut, the seller will be out of pocket for the sale ๐Ÿ˜ž

Do you make the cards yourself OP?

Message 5 of 10
Latest reply

There's no feedback requirement on the AU site to sell  internationally.