SLOW, SLOW, SLOW SELLER PAYMENTS! Can someone tell me WHY!!!!!

gazzah
Community Member

I have been using ebay since 1998 and a member of ebay since July 1999, so I have been using ebay for 23 years and as you can imagine, I have seen some pretty big changes in my ebay-lifetime.

But now I feel so betrayed by this multi-national monster!

First, they hike up the sellers fees for little non-business sellers like me and then they introduce their own payment system, or at least, that's what they said!

Payment? What payment?

In a world where anything can be done and completed in the blink of an eye, ebay seems to have gone right back to, well, when I started I guess, around 1998!

I mean, c'mon! I sold an item last Friday (Christmas Eve) and I shipped it off today (December 29th). Now, granted, it's been the holidays, but this has happened to me before where there were no public holidays at play.

This is the part that gets me all warm and ebay-gooey inside (NOT), is that I am told the purchaser has paid (I have to take their word for it, because there has been no payment from him or from ebay that I can see!).

And have you tried to navigate ebay's site to look for details on the sale and perhaps even, a payment!

I think I would rather be transported into a giant mutant rabbit warren and find my way out of that successfully than navigate ebay's website which has to be in the top ten user NON-friendly sites on the internet today!

Tomorrow will be the 30th of December, Happy Holidays to anyone reading this btw! And I am sure there will still be no payment from these mega online auctioneering superstars!

I love the old saying; 'If it ain't broke, then don't fix it'!

Why did ebay do this to us??