Sales on my eBay shop have dropped over 70%. I cant seem to find out why?

I have been selling on eBay for over 8 years. In the past 12 months l have been averaging between $500 - $900 per week. 

In the past month it has dropped over 70% and l can't see why.

I cannot find anyone from eBay customer service who can help me on this.

How can l have over 500,000 impressions & not sell anything over a 10 day period, when before l was averaging 1 sale a day.

Can anyone help me?

Andrew

Message 1 of 41
Latest reply
40 REPLIES 40

I can't help you in that I keep my fish in a pond and don't eat them. However I can offer an observation. I very much suspect the constant economic news telling people not to spend has something to do with current drop in sales for many sellers.

Message 2 of 41
Latest reply

Many possible reasons.  You are getting impressions so your ads are being seen.  so the options.

1.   Another seller has better pricing.

2.  Over inflated prices.

3.  People just don't want your stuff

4.  Economic conditions

5. Etc, etc, etc

Message 3 of 41
Latest reply

Hey guy, it's just the economy.  Same with me - buyers I usually have from all around the world on eBay and my website have gone missing the past few weeks and I'm really having to push my marketing to get any kind of interest in my artworks.

We hear in the news that people are spending mostly on essentials since the price of bread went from 95c to $2.40 in just a couple of years.  Many are also switching from preferred brands to cheaper home brand stuff so they can pay their increased energy bills and entertainment subscription services.