Unfair feedback - are we really powerless?

Hi,

So I've been selling from my business on Ebay since 2015.

I have never had a negative feedback until the start of this month.

The buyer bought 2 items from me.

I woke up on the 6th February to 2 negative feedback ratings and comments that the items were not as described.

I know this is completely untrue as all my items are carefully described (I only sell cross stitch kits, which all come from the same manufacturer, contain the same items and are described in the same way on all my listings).

The buyer did not contact me about their issue.

They did not open a return request.

I have messaged the buyer several times to try to find out what the problem is and see how I can resolve it.

They will not respond.

Ebay says if they buyer doesn't agree to remove or change the feedback then that's the end of the story as Ebay will only intervene if it fits into their guidelines (abuse, extortion etc). (Even though when I first called I was told my one CSO that they would investigate the matter and get to the bottom of it for me... but that's a whole other issue I have with Ebay giving different information each time I speak to someone).

To make matters even more strange, this same buyer bought 2 other kits from me a few days after the first ones. 

She messaged me to let me know they hadn't arrived (after 5 days) and I replied and asked her to wait one more business day.

The next business day she replied to say the kits had arrived.

I have since messaged her and asked if everything is ok with these 2 kits and she replied that yes, "All's good".

So, then I took the opportunity to ask her again about the first 2 kits she left negative feedback for and now she won't respond again.