Why aren't my items selling

Greetings, 
After many years selling on ebay US I am trying my hand at Ebay Australia. I am still learning about the prices things sell for here. 

I have many items listed for auction but so far my sales rate has been low. I seem to top out around $200/month (which I assume is too low to be due to sales throttling...?)

Would any of you be so kind as to tell me why you think my sales aren't going better? Are there any obvious changes I could make?

I would love to lower my prices further but since I offer free shipping, dropping my prices much more means I wouldn't make any profit. However, I am still interested in what you think about my pricing and any other reason my auctions aren't more successful.

Also, most of my items are only available for purchase in Australia. I could consider opening them up to international sales, but I am concerned about buyer fraud if I do so...

Thanks in advance for your thoughts! 

Message 1 of 48
Latest reply
47 REPLIES 47

imastawka
Honored Contributor

Apart from anything else, my pet hate is a store that has 'other' as categories.

I know you don't have many listings, but surely you can categorise them?

Message 2 of 48
Latest reply

Hi there, thanks for your advice! I am having trouble listing my items in categories. Can I create simple categories, like "Pet products" that I name myself? Then how do I move the items over to that category? I have tried but I haven't been able to figure it out...maybe it's just me but it seems a bit tricky!

Message 3 of 48
Latest reply

Too much distracting stuff in the pictures.

Titles too hard to read because of uppercase, lowercase, uppercase, lowercase. Fair enough, highlight the odd word but not every second word. Title has to be easily readable as buyers may only give it a second's glance on their way past.