how to find out the buyer ID of cancelled bids? I want to confirm it is the same buyer

Hi seller community

I am new to eBay. In my last listings, I have had a lot of cancelled bids 2 days before the 10 day auction close.

I think this is the same buyer doing this, and it doesn't seem right.

Does anyone know how can look-up the buyer ID of the cancelled bid in eBay?

[If it is the same person, I will block them as a buyer in my listings - I don't want to deal with this kind of person]

Any advice from the more experienced would be would be appreciated.

Message 1 of 3
Latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

how to find out the buyer ID of cancelled bids? I want to confirm it is the same buyer

Go to the completed item. Click on the bid number (number of bids).  It will take you to the bidding page. If there were cancelled bids, it will show the number in Retractions (at the top). Scroll to the bottom and it should show "Bid retraction and cancellation history" - it will show the bidder ID, the bid entered and the reason given for the retraction and the time for each of these. This is how it works for a Sold item - I imagine it is the same for an unsold item. You should have got an email from eBay "eBay bid cancellation notice – Item XXXX" at the time of the retractions.

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 3
Latest reply
2 REPLIES 2

Go to the completed item. Click on the bid number (number of bids).  It will take you to the bidding page. If there were cancelled bids, it will show the number in Retractions (at the top). Scroll to the bottom and it should show "Bid retraction and cancellation history" - it will show the bidder ID, the bid entered and the reason given for the retraction and the time for each of these. This is how it works for a Sold item - I imagine it is the same for an unsold item. You should have got an email from eBay "eBay bid cancellation notice – Item XXXX" at the time of the retractions.

Message 2 of 3
Latest reply