Can't cancel and order? Please help

Hi

Hoping somebody can help. I've been selling on ebay for 18 years and today I'm having trouble.

I sold an item and was about to post but noticed buyer didn't pay for postage and instead selected "free pick up" but he lives interstate! So no postage paid. This has not happened in all my time on ebay.. weird.. so

I contacted ebay chat but they didn't know what to advise and couldn't tell if I had added postage or not, so I requested via chat for them to  call me. The chat agent couldn't send me a link with a request for ebay to call me back. I eventually worked out that the only way you can find the call back feature is if you "pretend" to want to "open a new ebay account". Forget loyal customers like me who have stuck with ebay for 18 years, they only want to speak to "new customers" and help them.

Anyway to cut a long story short I managed to get ebay to call me back pretending I was a new customer wanting to open an account! The first customer support agent suggested I message buyer explain they didn't pay for post, cancel their transaction suggest they purchase again but to select correct post. So I messaged buyer, told them I would be cancelling transaction and suggested they purchase again and pay correct postage amount if they wish. Well... Ebay didn't allow me to cancel transaction, just comes up with message the automated message on another ebay page saying " Well that didn't go as planned".! go back to home page ... arghh please help ebay not allowing me to cancel a transaction, awful experience for buyer, incidently I have not heard a thing from buyer which is also odd! Please help or suggest what it may be, as to make matters worse, I called ebay again, they gave me a reference number and promised to call me back, and they never did!

Message 1 of 27
Latest reply
26 REPLIES 26

Re: Can't cancel and order? Please help

Ok new development . .