Global Shipping Program status says delivered in Erlanger, KY?

yoshpi
Community Member

Recently I bought an item from a seller in the US, paid for the item to be delivered to Australia via the Global Shipping Program. I was given a tracking number, which showed the progress of the delivery. However the progress changed from In Transit to Delivered in Erlanger, KY. I understand that with the GSP the seller posts the item to Pitney Bowes Inc. in Erlanger and they re-package it and send it to Australia. However, is it odd that the status says delivered? Will the tracking get updated with the new international tracking number and change back to in transit again? I've never used this service before and I'm a bit apprehensive. I've contacted the seller but they're as much clueless as me.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Message 1 of 128
Latest reply
127 REPLIES 127

Re: Global Shipping Program status says delivered in Erlanger, KY?

If the tracking is showing that it has reached Erlanger then nothing more more will show until it is given to FedEx for shipping to Australia.  That is usually only a few days but it has been known that items are stuck in Erlanger for a week or more.

Message 101 of 128
Latest reply

My parcel was already with Fedex who delivered it to Erlanger KY. Why would it now say delivered if it is to go back to Fedex to then hit Australia?

Message 102 of 128
Latest reply

Are you sure it was Fedex that delivered the item to Erlanger?

Most sellers use USPS to deliver within the USA.

If it was FedEx that delivered it to Erlanger then the seller ha only paid domestic postage.  It is only when the item is delivered to Pitney Bowes in Erlanger that the documentation is processed for international shipping'

It is only after this is done that the item can leave the country with FedEx.

Message 103 of 128
Latest reply

OK, so this is my impression of the way it has played out.

1) I win the auction