Where has my EBay Plus daily deals disappeared? I termed it a bit of a 'scam' and it was taken off..

Hello all,

I am new to Ebay Plus and had decided to join the frenzy to get my hands on a couple of the daily deals last week. I was able to secure my items in a cart, but by the time I scramble to pay for the item, it disappears. This has happened to me four or five times in a row. So, I wrote to Ebay Support asking for clarification. The next thing I know is that I don't get access to daily deals anymore and I don't know why.

To me, the whole thing looked like a bit of a scam and I termed it as such. If not, how can an item in your cart be taken away from you in microseconds before you scramble to type in your credit card number? I can't imagine that happening in a real world scenario.

Anyways, I was wondering if there's anyone else out there who'd experienced the same.

Cheers,

S  

Message 1 of 6
Latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

Where has my EBay Plus daily deals disappeared? I termed it a bit of a 'scam' and it was taken off..

I could never see anuthing in Ebay Plus that would be a benefit for myself so didn't bother joining.

What you say about the deals has been commented on by a few on the boards just lately.  Hopefully someone will be along who can explain what is happening

Message 2 of 6
Latest reply

I'm like you daydreams, I couldn't see any benifit in joining up. It seems to me that the promos are sucking people in to joining, and then they discover that the items they're interested in have been snapped up within minutes (if not less)............

"Start me up I'll never stop......"
Message 3 of 6
Latest reply