Address was "shiftingly" changed!!

Hi there, this is my first time to vent. I was looking to buy a jacket from a movie for my boyfriend. I found it only in the US. So I spoke to the seller and after a couple of bargaining back and forth I got a great deal and no postage fee...this was on May 2nd. Then last night the seller asked me if I had received my package and I was like no, I will check in tomorrow's post. Then this morning when I was at work he messaged me saying that it had arrived sending me a picture attached with the tracking number. When I looked it was mailed to Kentucky in the states. I messaged him back saying that wherever they sent it to the address is wrong. My address in Melbourne is my primary, nothing and nowhere else but Melbourne. Then he says---" we have shipped to the same address as mentioned in your profile you have not mentioned it earlier that you needed it shipped elsewhere. Attached is the snapshot of your profile address" which somehow it stars that my address Airport Exchange Blvd Kentucky USA." Really **bleep** off about this. Spoke to eBay and they said that your address is registered when you complete the Paypal transaction when purchasing an item. Obviously the seller has shiftingly changed my address.
Message 1 of 17
Latest reply
16 REPLIES 16

Re: Address was "shiftingly" changed!!

Thankyou so much for that
Message 11 of 17
Latest reply

I'll let you know when the package arrives and I'll apologise to the seller for my backhanded comment. I don't want to cause any trouble.
Message 12 of 17
Latest reply

You're welcome.

No need to apologize, the seller may not see this. In fact don't bring it to their attention. Smiley Wink

image host
Message 13 of 17
Latest reply

You didn't behave like a banana 🙂

You had a normal thought considering the what?!? factor (these boards are public though)

Kopes is right, don't apologise to the seller unless you feel you were a bit...cranky in any direct communication